Posted by: shigman | 12/27/2012

New Board of Directors Elected

December 22, 2012: New Board of Directors Elected!

Dear GHC Members,

Thank you for your ongoing support and participation in revitalizing the Global Health Council (GHC).  The GHC Board of Directors is pleased to announce the election of 15 new Board members. The election process ended on December 19, 2012 and a full tally of the results were certified the next day.  Below are the names of those elected and their organizational affiliation.

With the election of the new members complete, the remaining Board members will step down as of December 31, 2012.  To ensure a smooth transition to the new Global Health Council,  beginning January 1, 2013 and until the new Board meets to act collectively to make permanent arrangements, Dr. Jonathan Quick, President and CEO, Management Sciences for Health, will serve as the interim chair of the Board and Global Impact will serve as the organization’s Secretariat.

In the upcoming weeks, you will be receiving further information and notices from the renewed Global Health Council Board and/or Global Impact.  Please direct any questions to

I would like to thank members of the current board for their service during the transition of the Global Health Council over the past year and to extend my congratulations to the incoming board members. Thank you to all members for supporting the renewal of the Global Health Council.


Reeta Roy, on Behalf of the Global Health Council Board of Directors

New GHC Board effective 1/1/2013:

Lindsey Coates, InterAction
Chris Collins, The American Foundation for AIDS research (amfAR)
Elizabeth (Liz) Creel, John Snow, Inc
Patricia Daley, Save the Children
Peter Donaldson, Population Council
Suzanne Ehlers, Population Action International
Karen Goraleski, American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene
Akudo Anyanwu Ikemba, Friends Africa (Friends of the Global Fund Africa)
Keith Martin, Consortium of Universities for Global Health (CUGH)
Peter Ngatia, African Medical & Research Foundation (AMREF)
Jonathan (Jono) Quick, Management Sciences for Health (MSH)
Leonard Rubenstein, Center for Human Rights and Public Health, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Rachel Wilson, Program for Appropriate Technology in Health (PATH)
Jason Taylor Wright, International HIV/AIDS Alliance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: